Both poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult.

Do you agree or disagree?

The Pursuing of tertiary education has become a daunting task for many students irrespective of their financial status either poor or rich. However, I completely agree with the statement because of soaring international student placement, and strict admission criteria could be the most viable reason behind this burgeoning fact.

To embark with, most universities around the globe have devised tough rules and regulations regarding admissions. In other words, students with strong academic background, and higher percentages in their previous degrees are allowed to get admission, which eventually increased the competition among students by leaps and bounds. For example, recent report published in the Daily Times revealed that after 2015, monetary status has negligible effect on a student's academic career due to the revised policies of the top-ranked universities.

What is more, universities are inviting more students for other countries, to get quality education leaving their deserving students far behind. Fee for international students is double as compared to the local community, so they are prioritized. In addition, these students use college accommodation, transports, and other facilities which bring more business to the organization. For instance, at the University of California, MBBS degree is offered to national students for $1200 per year, while overseas students paid $2500 per year which makes a huge difference.

In conclusion, local students, whether they are rich or poor are being neglected by the university officials because they are accepting brilliant students to produce a quality education, and increased quota for students from abroad to get more profit.