Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Nowadays it is considered by some people that being a university graduate is a key to getting a good job, while there are others who think that it is better to have work experience and interpersonal skills. I believe that having academic qualification is essential for the job, however soft skills and experience also plays a significant role in the future.

To begin with, many thinks that it is easier for people to find a good job if they are university graduates with a good degree. This is because big tech companies often look for people who have better academic qualifications and tend to filter out unqualified candidates during the screening process itself. In addition, employers feel that they should have prior knowledge of the subject matter before they join their workforce. For example, many software giants such as Google, Amazon and Microsoft recruit only IT and computer science graduates who can solve their latest business problems. This is true as qualified professionals can think of multitude ways to solve a problem.

On the other hand, some people say that practical experience and soft skills are vital for getting a good job because they can handle a job better than a fresher graduate. They might have faced similar challenges in the past and hence they know how to tackle them. Furthermore, there are a few jobs, which require a good interaction with people. These jobs require candidates who have good communication skills and are able to socialize with others. For instance, in marketing sector companies the recruit employees can communicate effectively in front of their clients.

To conclude, according to my opinion getting a good job requires a relevant background either in experience or in education depending on the type of work and field, people should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degree before applying for a job in order to get success.