completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. on the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education and experience are two factors which are considered in applying for jobs. Some may value experience over education and vice versa. However, it seems that the chosen career field will dictate how education and experience stack up against each other.

On the one hand, some recruiters are more willing to accept candidates with relevant education. They believe that they could get experienced while working. Knowledge stands out to them more than experience. In order to learn theoretical points, people should invest time in universities. They could not get them in work environments. An academic education was recognized as the best route to a well-paying job.

On the other hand, many wonder if a university degree is still worthwhile investment while they are losing the opportunity to work at a full-time job. If they have to leave a job while studying, then the total cost per year would be their university tuition and their salaries. It seems to them they can acquire more money including the years that they have to spend in universities. A work place is a location where they can get practical lessons and they can also earn money at the same time.

To conclude, it seems there is no employer preference between education and experience. Employers do not just want job seekers graduating from top universities, they also want relevant experience, however, the value of degrees can outweigh job experience in some fields or vice versa. This significantly depends on the applied jobs.