Computer games are very popular in all ages and nationalities. Parents think it has little educational value and more harmful effects. What is your opinion about it?

In the contemporary era, electronic games are widely known to all people of the world. Guardians believe that video games have a negative impact on children rather than academic significance. I completely agree with this notion that virtual gaming affects health, studies and promotes violence among children.

To begin with, excessive addiction among children may trigger numerous grave negative effects on their personality. Firstly, the heavy indulgence in gaming would lead to disconnection with other members of society. This may result in a lack of confidence and creates fear to meeting new people. Even health and academic performance has also been adversely affected by the addiction of electronic gaming. For example, the University of British Columbia report shows that the children who spend excessive time on video games have performed below average in academics and are physically unfit compared to the other children who do not have access to these computer games.

On the contrary, in this electronic gaming world, some games are educational and designed in a way that children understand complex concepts in an easy method. For instance, some gaming enterprises introduce games which teach difficult science and math concepts with attractive graphics and with convenient gameplay. However, most children are likely to be attracted to violent games which trigger violence among youngsters. The games such as GTA and Lord of Wars have been designed on the lives of criminals which promote violent crime scenes and teenagers try to assimilate those stunts that are performed in these games.

To sum up, I strongly believe that electronic games have little contribution to educating children yet they have a detrimental influence in regarding to health, academic and social engagement.