Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In this era, technology has reached its desired popularity and has a massive audience that relies to it dependently. All educational institution is already equipped with computers that students utilizes as an aid in their studies. The writer agrees to the proposition that schools should include computer lessons in their curriculum and this essay will discuss both the negative side and benefits that it will bring to the learners.

Accesibiltity of data, other resources and career opportunity are some of the key benefits that one can have if educational institution would include computer lessons in their syllabus. According to the article published by New York Times, 90% of the corporate owners are already including basic computer knowledge as one of their requirements for aspiring applicants. With this being said, having vast knowledge in computer is a skill that schools need to inculcate to their graduates.

Computers, although beneficial, also has its own disadvantages. The technology is making the people, especially the youth, very dependent on it. Children nowadays have seldom to no experience of any outdoor and social activities and also acquire misleading information through browsing online resulting to misbehaviour and ill-suited etiquitte. As per the World Cyber Protection Group, the number of crimes committed by young adults are rising by 10% each year due to the restricted and inappropriate information that they have been seeing in the internet.

In my opinion, schools must include computer lesson but they should require parents to do constant monitoring on the data that their children is accessing. Hence, with proper guidance from both the teachers in schools and parents at home, students will be given the chance to learn more about computers as well as its proper utilization.