The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend ?

In recent days, many old traditions has altered to adjust with the present scenario. Among many changes, transformation of systems in educational institutions has become the topic of discussion. Many people says that teachers has to judge the student activities at every stage of their school days while others completely deny it. I personally feel that this method of evaluating pupil in modern education system will benefit both the teacher and school child.

Firstly, sighting into the benefit of students, the new method of assessing a student would help them to overcome the weakness at very earlier stage. It means, the schools plays a vital role in ever ones life since where habits gets developed and same would reflect in further stages of life. So, teachers has to observe keenly into weakness of kid and giving the sufficient exercises would help him to perform better in latter days. For instance, in my school days, I was very much afraid to speak on stage. However, my teacher step-wise instructions helped me to cope with that difficult easily and to the end i became a best speaker. Therefore, this method will always helps in making the weakness into strengths.

Secondly, this way of continuous evaluation on a kid is easiest way for parents to know whether their child is on right track or not. In other words, in the present rat race to earn money parents are so busy to spend some time for their children. Because of no proper eye and guidance on kid is leading them to attract for bad habits. This kind of continuous valuation at school would some how help the parents to know their kids in better way. In recent study states that about 80 percent of bad habits in kids has been made better by time to time observation and valuation. Therefore, this kind of assessment will greatly help for parents to save their kids from bad habits.

To conclude, continuous assessment at school level is very effective for making better future generations since it provide an opportunity to change at stage where mistakes cannot make much problem and also it is great channel for parents to keep a track on their kids.