Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single.

Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful.

Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes asked in recruitment papers to fill a range of personal information like favorite entertainments or marital status. there is always heated debate among many around this topic. In my opinion, I consider that these data are essential for any corporation for its security and even to fulfill their prospects.

On the one hand, many people think that it is vital to inquire from candidates for a job to write down their private data, like a list of amusements and matrimony situation in information forms, and I am totally agree. In the other words, these data will help employer to analyze their workforce and have an inclusive view of their personality, lifestyles and even their mental conditions. having better knowledge of an employee is useful, for example, when a person’s family lives in abroad, the manager completely know what are the incentives for this person and the amount of job satisfaction will be. Furthermore, a pool of hired person’s data, which includes private ones, is necessary when a staff does a security mistake and runs away. this kind of information enhance the Police officer’s detections to find the offender and even cause staffs not do illegal mistakes.

On the other hand, it is sometimes believed that it is better if people not been asked for personal information in recruitment forms because in human resources there might be an aggressor whom misuses these specific information due to profit motive. Eventually victims might be in a catastrophic situation, which disrupts her or him, work/life balance.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that the more employee’s personal information, the higher grades of company's succeed.