Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

In many organisations, inquiry about applicant’s personal matter is a part of process towards recruitment. Sometimes the questions related one’s hobbies, interest or marital status asked during interview. One group of people are agree with this view-point whereas some are in against. Both the sides explained further before providing my person view.

To begin with, many positions in the company requires not only education qualification, but person’s behaviour or interest also evaluate for appoint a position. The higher position in organisation where one have to manage the team or staff at that time interviewer examine the quality of person with the degree. For example, person’s hobbie and interest represents their ability to accept the new things which becomes very helpful to judge what kind of work should allocate to one. Moreover, Interviewer can judge properly by receiving the information about the individual.

On contrary, many individuals have perception that they are not agreed with sharing their personal information to others. People who have shy personality are not comfortable to explain more about their personal life. Furthermore, it may happens that sometime personal information are not concern with the job position though the company asking about it because it is a part of interview process. For instance, it is irrelevant to ask about personal question for person who is applying for part-time job of tea-maker in accounting firm. It is wast of time to get the personal information of that person.

In conclusion, I believe the evaluation of the person should be proper before proving the job or position. But there must be a limit of personal question to know about the candidate.