Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health is an asset to the economy as it ensures a productive human resource of the country. Health services should be free in the country as it will be beneficial for the residents and for the development of the nation. However, the advance medical care will be expensive and should be charged as it will be a burden on the government. I shall be discussing both the aspects in the below paragraphs.

To be begin with, providing free health care to the people will impact on the economic stability of the country. Nowadays, people of each age groups are focusing on their health and prefers going for regular health check-up. For instance, there are lot of people who cannot afford the fees of regular medical check-up due to which they are unable diagnose the serious disease at the early stage. This allows people to work in a peaceful mind and thus have more productivity. Hence, healthy living results into progress of the country.

I cannot deny that advance treatments which are costly cannot be provided for free as government has invested a lot of money in such technologies. Certain services which needs specialized treatments is difficult for the country to provide it free of cost as it will be burden on the government‘s healthcare budget. This might even result into a huge tax burdens on the citizens and effect the country’s economy.

Taking everything into consideration, providing health care for free is a great relief for citizens and has great advantages. However, it can only be sustained to a certain extent and not all the medical facilities can be given for free