Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Many world’s leading experts believe that every part of the Earth has been damaged to an extent. Although environmental destruction has been caused entirely by humans, there are several steps and measures that can cease these problems.

The greatest wave of human activities brings about a lot of dilemmas related to the environment. Over consumption of earth’s resources, animal and plant habitats destruction, and waste of energy are issues that if not manage in an appropriate way, then we will face dire consequences for the planet. For example, human have destroyed numerous creatures' home due to agriculture, industrialization, contamination of marine systems, etc. In addition, waste can emit hazardous toxins into the environment and pollute lands and water.

There is no doubt that governments could certainly make effective conscious steps. Using renewable energies such as solar system, water power and wind farms could environmentally reduce the consumption of earth’s resources like fossil fuels as well as develop better air conditions. Besides, what people obey the rules is definitely submitted by politicians and administrators. Therefore, people must follow the orders to protect their residences, according to save the planet.

Individuals can take a few steps to help better the world. Firstly, people by voting for politicians who are more passionate about protecting the planet, can play a very important role in their lives. Secondly, the management of wastes in water, paper, and materials, etc practically lead to a superior circumstance for each person. For example, installing a flow-water shower or employing reusable shopping bags extremely affect the globe.

In conclusion, devastating the atmosphere will absolutely be an area of concern in coming years that governments and people must take a part to avoid severe troubles.