Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that students should be forced to do some unsalaried work in their local communities. While I believe that voluntary community service could benefit young people, I completely disagree with making such programs compulsory.

There are several reasons why community service programs should not be an obligation for students. Firstly, their school curriculum is already full of important subjects such as math, science, and languages. For example, I remember our teacher expects us to do our homework and exam revision on top of attending lessons every day. Secondly, the charity work or neighborhood improvement schemes might take most teenagers' valuable study time which inexorably affects school performance. Finally, I believe that compelling to perform an obligatory work not only would children enthusiasm and motivation put down but also lead them to do bad behavior.

On the other hand, participating in a voluntary community service could be immensely an opportunity for high school students. There is no doubt that by making optional programs there would be only motivated students to take part in. these intentional pupils would gain valuable experience that will be helpful in an adult working environment. At the same time, having such experience could be efficient to build their self-confidence and improve their skills. Other than that, school learners' career prospects could significantly strengthen by getting an apt CV according to these capable skills. For example, a university admissions officer or a future employer might be impressed by a period of voluntary work.

In conclusion, I do not believe that any compulsory community service should be made for students.