It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is sometimes argued that the discrimination of right from wrong behavior should be understood by offsprings from a very young age. I agree with this statement to some extent, however, there are some issues that adolescents could employ to lead children in a very fair way.

As far as cognitive development is concerned, children’s development more affected by the specific age to acquire the ability to distinguish between bad and good conduct. Thus, sometimes their immature mind will not allow them to comprehend sophisticated reasons and their world expand to limited cognition. Instead, children are more likely to test parental responses to their behavior, without being fully aware of why it is wrong. Nevertheless, parenting and instructor’s role cannot be neglected throughout childhood. Not only does a good parenting accommodate children’s need, but also can help and nurture their perspective competencies to avoid negative trait.

Furthermore, parents and teachers by utilizing practical methods play an active role in rearing kids to enhance appropriate manners. When it comes to punishment, physical nature haven’t had any place to be effective for children. In spite of the fact that, obeying could happen from a child in case of a furry character from an adult, it poses serious problems in the future. It goes without saying that, it takes a great deal of patience and love to raise a child properly. Parents as well as teachers who establish a good working relationship with children, bring fundamental aspects of nurturing and foster a variety of methods to discipline youngsters. For example, detention, withdrawal of privileges and time-out are useful notions which would see children being made to pick up rubbish they have dropped, clean up graffiti they have drawn or apologize to someone they have hurt.

In conclusion, I partly agree to develop children conscious at the stage of a child growth and their responsible manner rather than bad behavior can be boost by resilient parenting.