Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about whether children should be begun a foreign language at primary school or secondary school. I would understand that critics may see for learning at primary, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, there is an argument that the early age for starting a second language can somehow can confusion for children. Sometimes foreign language learning may lead younger children being distracted from their mother tongue. Many believe that not only learning a foreign language is a waste of time, but also puts a great deal of cognitive strain on primary age children. Then, this strain affects children differently than would an extra math course in school. At the same time, some parents believe that it is important for the early age to be focused on important school subjects such as math or science.

On the other hand, I would believe that learning a foreign language actually occurs brisker for younger children in order to they are much more resilient as well as free minded than secondary school children. Also, primary pupils are more receptive and proficient with the purpose of imitating and mimicking pronunciation without any inhibition and self-consciousness of older students. It has also been proven that due to not having mature and full-fledged vocal cords, kids can vocalize new language sounds better than the older one. Finally, I think games and activities lend primary school children naturally to language learning. Repetition and practice are essential in language learning, so games requiring lots of repetition.

In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of learning a new language at an early age do outweigh the disadvantageous.