Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, television and computer games are fully loaded with violent scenes. So, some people of the society believe that these programs and games should be stopped. While, opponents believe that these televisions programs are just source of entertainment. According to me, I persuaded with the first statement and strongly agree that government should stop displaying these criminal films and plays to protect the society from crime.

On the one hand, people who believe that the violent television series and games effect locals thinking. In addition, it foster ones mind with negative thoughts and made them believe that its good to be behave negative and respond bad. Moreover, they feel empower and attractive to rude behaviour. As a result, they give birth to criminal activities such as murder, rape, shoplifting and ransom. According to a recent survey published in Times New York newspaper, which describes that significant number of criminals agree that they have been following the crime series displayed on television. Furthermore, they learned how to commit a perfect crime. Second on the list, Youngsters they feel satisfied to kill someone through the games available on the Internet. Also they learn the vulgar language and being impatient. Eventually, distract them from becoming good human.

On the another hand, people standing with varied view point and strongly believe that, these kind of films and games are just the source of entertainment. It helps people to look beyond the basic life events and restore their energy levels back to normal. Also it boost their mind and body to perform better in real life. Next point to consider, it teaches people how to handle any negative situation occurred. In 2017, according to a poll done by American university stated that the eighty percent of students offend themselves from harmful tregedy just by learning strategies through television.

In conclusion, after discussing the arguments of both the sides. According to me, I still strongly believe that violent plays and scenes should be completely eliminated from the television and computers. Because, it is human nature to apply things seen over a period of time in real life. Instead of showing violence government should promote the positive things such as peace and harmony.