Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion

Many people believe that movies and computer games with violent content have negative repercussions on community and should be prohibited. However , some people assert that they are safe and adhoc people in lighten their mind and mood. This essay discusses both opinions and then I will give my perspective.

First, computer games and films can influence society if they have inhumanity content. Films play a pivotal role in spreading the right message across the society as people assumes that they are real and start following what they see in their life. For example, people try the stunts or fights without safety which results loss of life or injuries. Computer games are mainly played by youngsters and if they see gun-shooting or fights then they start implementing them in their day-to-day life with friends and family. To illustrate, children who watch WWE fights in television and online games use the fighting techniques on their friends. Due to negative ramifications, people want ban on movies and online games which have harmful content.

However, films and video games espouse some people to distract their mind from stress and to ease their mood. They think that content in these sources is non-toxic and just act as a source of entertainment and fun. People feel that movies are unrealistic and cannot influence their behavior and qualities along-with they are paramount to improve their reflexes and thinking capabilities. To illustrate, lot of people go to watch movies on weekends so that they can relax and enjoy some time from monotonous life.

In conclusion, I believe that both sides of arguments have their reasons and beliefs. In my opine, violent content should be banned in movies and online games so that less number of crimes or accidents occur in our society and to send out meaningful message across the communities.