It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to explore their passion and interests from the beginning of their childhood days. It seems that it is becoming pivotal that every child should be given freedom to choose their choices from adolescent age. I totally agree with this notion as liberty to make own choices will enable children to gain self-confidence and to learn from failure and successes due to their actions.

The main reason I believe that children will improve their self-esteem because their decisions will teach them first hand knowledge after trial and errors. Children will not only learn self-discipline but also encourage them to work efficiently on their goals. For example, UNICEF has published a research which highlights that children who does not have pressure or stress from family on their life choices outperform in their future. Hence, it is paramount that kids should be allowed to experiment in life situations to gain confidence and believe in themselves.

Another reason, I think that children should have liberty because then they learn how their selected options impact their lives. They will not only be ready in their life for any adversity and challenges but also be aware about the repercussions. Capability to make own choices will let children to become more responsible towards their duties and goals in future. They will be able to motivate themselves in pessimistic situations and to relish the successful moments. Mistakes due to their options will teach them to lessons to improve and achievements will stimulate their passion to desire more and dream big for own. To illustrate, The King , a dance group with twenty children won world dance championship in 2019 after having so many rejections in multiple competitions.

To end, I strongly believe that children should be allowed to fly as a bird in limitless sky to develop their self-confidence and to handle difficult situations with positive energy ; however parents should observe kids and offer guidance when they need it for their decisions.