Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is commonly observed that a person's character and culture can be described from their selection of clothing. I somewhat disagree with this notion as character does not depend on clothes; however, clothes can help in identifying one person culture as well.

First of all, character is not defined based on a person's clothes. It should be only analyzed by a person's actions. This is because as plethora of people wear expensive and attractive clothes but they can be dishonest in nature and can also be involved in criminal activities. A clear example of this is a notorious businessman Nirav Modi who used to wear high-priced clothes and diamond accessories. He cheated many public banks in India and investors from international companies. Therefore, it is quite important to consider actions and qualities of someone before making any assumptions about someone character instead of analyzing it via their clothes.

On the other hand, it is true to say that clothes also represents the diversification across the globes. To be precise, clothes help to understand people's cultural backgrounds, traditions, religions and languages. As per statistics, people who wear light-colored clothing come from a family who believe in non-violence whereas people who prefer dark-colored clothes come from a tradition who have faith in their religion. Another example is about people in India who wear different clothing to explain the religious or cultural beliefs and also to share their origins. Hence, choices of clothes by people is a great approach to know about someone's culture.

In conclusion, I somewhat disagree with the belief of making judgement based on clothes about people as clothes cannot speak someone bad and good qualities along with their behavior with others whereas a person's choices of outfits express about his or her cultural aspects.