Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers. Some people think that it would be better for the environment and economy if people only ate the local food produced by farmers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, there is a heated argument that, people should eat foods produce locally not foreign. A lion's share of the society favors it. however, the rest goes adverse it. I completely agree with the notion. In my opinion, it is better for both economically and environmentally to produce local foods, it can cut the cost of foods as well as local farmers can get benefits from it. The following Paragraph's would explain the issue along with an apt example.

I see eye to eye, with the central idea for various reasons. First and foremost, locally produce are low in cost. Therefore, it can save a huge amount of money to the citizens. For example, foods which need to carry thousands of miles have transport and fuel more than locally carried foods. AS a result, people also benefit economically and use those money for other necessary things. In addition, Tracks and lorries carry food far dump fuel to reads and polluted air harms the environment. Furthermore, use of locally produce foods make local farmers financially healthy.

On the loggerhead, some critics go against the above discussed assertions. Firstly, if only local foods are available in markets, then people have miss the chance of testing and comparing varieties of foods. hence, they have only to taste which is only available in the local markets. For instance, american produce the brand of coffee in the world, so if we only use the local brand coffee and not to bring foreign brands in our market we miss taste of the world best products. As a result, it is an injustice to the people who want to taste some different. Another argument in favor of eating locally produced food is its nutrient value. locally grown food is nutritious because it is free of preservatives. also, locally grown fruits and vegetables are plucked when they ripen and this retains their nutritional content. By contrast, when they are transported from a distant place, they are plucked when they are still raw and then ripened with the help of chemicals. Regular consumption of such food items will lead to health problems in people.

In conclusion, by thinking our economical, environmental and benefits of local farmers we definitely need to eat local foods. But thinking about others people who want to change their taste we should keep foreign foods too.