Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to higher positions.

Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples.

In the contemporary epoch, there is a heated argument over the issue that long time employees should promote to higher position for the betterment of the company. A lion's share of the society favours it. However, the rest goes adverse it. I completely agree with this notion. In my opinion, staffs who work or long time should not only give higher ranks but also give good incentives. The following paragraph's would explain about the trend along with an apt example.

I see eye to eye, with the central idea for various reasons. First and foremost, Older employees are often loyal to an organization. Therefore,company should always take good care of them. For example, staffs who working 15 years and more in company, can promote to managerial place and better incentives such as 2-3 times bonus, a good foreign tour etc. As a result, they can play a more active role and this can bring more profit and fame to the company. Furthermore, employees are those person who can make a company hell or heaven. Therefore, for growth and keep place in market company should take better care of their. thus, company also can take care for their family and children's education.

On the flip side of the coin, some critic go against the above discussed assertions. just because of someone spend 10 or more years in an organization, it does not means they are more part. sometimes new employee deliver better performance then senior employees, because they have better knowledge and skills. For instance employees who spent years in same place in other company would also have better knowledge and ability, so they can also be perfect for promotion in higher ranks.

To conclude, in my opinion, employers should consider a variety of factors while determining an employee’s eligibility for promotion. this includes their qualifications, special skills and domain expertise. promotions and rises encourage employees to work harder. If they are denied promotion in spite of their hard work and eligibility, they might just quit.