Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are getting more fascinated for traveling historical place all over the world. In that case it is agree that overseas visitors should charge more than local visitor for visiting any historical monument. Every thought has some flip side. So, I am partly disagree with idea and on the base of that I will explain my views.

First of all, in the standard justification as local residence paying to country for maintaining historical attractions through tax, visitor also paying to country with their food, transport tourist guides as well. So, they are also contributing economically like local. Therefore, I think charging more to foreign visitor will be unfair. Another side if they know that one, they will lose interest to visit, as a result nation will not get the economic support. For example, Bali and Indonesia taking equal charge from foreign visitor that is why they get more visitors while mean they get more financial benefit from overseas.

Moreover, if any country treats visitor un equality it will hamper the value of the country internationally. But tourist is paying a important role to make a place as well as a country remarkable. For instance, Dubai always charge all the visitors same as a result now Dubai known as a world most beautiful city all over the world and it also get expo 2020. Thus, any nation should not charge more to the local.

On the flip side, it is normal that local visitor may visit a place more than a foreigner. So, same government charge more to them. For highlight, we can tell that local visitor of Thailand visit their historical place almost every week but overseas only may be visit one time.

In conclusion, I want to tell that it is depend on the country how they want to treat with visitors, but everybody should aware about the reputation of the historical place of a country.