A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over centuries people had been using animals to suffice their day to day needs of foods, research and for other works. Some believes that it should not be enslaved rather provide the same rights as mankind, while other demand to exploit as per their needs. I strongly condemned mankind taking advantage of animals.

It is obvious that animals also a living being in the world and they should have the same rights as mankind, they should be let free instead of keeping them in a cage and controlling their freedom. This is often seen in many rich people's house as they have plenty of animals in the name of providing shelter though it is not allowed by the animal welfare commission. So it better to make the animals free from slavery and other uses.

Humans in ancient does not have food cultivation so they are highly dependent on hunting animals for their food and also they use the animal skins as a cloths for their nuclear family. Hunting animals was also considered a pride for mankind and bravery act then later during the civilization animals were considered to be used mainly for medical research to overcome today's challenging virus faced by the world. So using animals for benefits of human is not a new and it is a followed from ancient days.

Though the obtained benefits from animals are to support human well-being, my view point towards harming animals should be avoided as an individual and also government should come up with strong rules to protect them from such abuse.