With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating to regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is ban it completely.

To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, quick meal consumption is rising day by day and it is known that it can be related to serious health problems. Thus, it is argued by some people that junk food should be forbidden. I partly agree with this opinion because fast food chains being in the race of profit does not care about the public health selling unhealthy meals.

First, it is true that fast food being high in sugar, salt and saturated fats is extremely unhealthy and causes obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure. Unfortunately, people do not realize how dangerous it is and eat it on a daily basis. In addition, this kind of food can be highly addictive and it is physically difficult to stop consuming it, if the ones you have started eating it. That is why it would be reasonable to ban convenient food completely. Consequently, citizens would be encouraged to cook at homes that is more beneficial for their health.

Nevertheless, prepackaged food services provide an employment to a large number of people. If the governments prohibit it, the level of unemployment will fall down rapidly. As well as this, takeaway food is quite convenient and lets people to grab something and go. This is the reason why fast food became so popular. Thus, it would be improvident to forbid it completely. However, authorities may oblige fast food restaurants to cook healthier meals, using only fresh ingredients and decrease the content of salt and sugar in their products. Meanwhile, educational campaigns should be conducted in order to explain to the public risks of the fast food regular eating.

In conclusion, I partly agree that convenient food should be restricted due to the fact that it is not beneficial for health. At the same time, it is not necessary to forbid it completely because it can provoke the increasing of unemployment level.