Increasing numbers of students are going to university instead of working after high school.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

This is a fact that in these days, there is a cut throat competition among youngsters for occupying positions in prestigious universities is ever increasing. It is provided that school leavers prefer to continue further relevant study by enrolling in colleges and universities rather than working. According to my perception this phenomenon has both the merits and demerits.

On the one hand, numerous advantages are attached to this trend. Firstly, in this fast paced world only those people can get better employment opportunities offered by reputed companies, who are well-qualified as well as skilled as most of the organizations tend to employ productive workforce. That is why, if students would hold degrees and diplomas, it allows them to choose a profession in their own field and otherwise it would result in unemployment. Secondly, in the modern age, after completing secondary school education majority of pupils prefer to go abroad and get attractive career options as they have tendency to explore world. Therefore, university education not only provides written certificates of diligent study but also build some abilities and skills. It assists them in their further career. Finally, today technology and automation is replacing outdated methods of doing work as colleges and other large educational institutes arrange internships and training programs for graduates to develop their confidence and also provide them with real work experience. Also, universities emphasis on making the learners able to take responsibility on their shoulders and making them ready to fill a higher job position in a major company. As a result, it is advantageous for students to go for tertiary education to be familiar with ungraded technology and to build problem solving and communication skills.

On the other hand, along with advantages this leads to some potential drawbacks for you g ones. First of all, beginning a job after completing twelfth standard would restrict young ones to have useful skills as they are not mature and educated enough to get a salaried profession. Consequently, they are deprive of the training sessions and sufficient knowledge about their sector. Besides this, if they would not go to universities for higher studies, they can not discharge all duties at work due to lack of knowledge and experience. Apart from this, youngsters may opt a field of their interest after schooling as in schools children study basic but important subjects. However, when they enter in college they continue study by choosing a particular stream such as business, banking, medical and fashion designing. As a consequence, they would be unable to possess fruitful skills and to get a position in companies owing to lack of knowledge about technical advancements and computer applications.

To conclude, although i believe that this phenomenon has some obvious benefits for infants, some downsides are also associated that makes it a poor choice for younger ones.