International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country they visited. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages along with your opinion

It goes without saying that travelling overseas brings with it many benefits not only for the tourists but also for the country they visit.

Even though it has some drawbacks like a strain on resources, in my opinion, an increase in the economy for the host nation and strengthening ties far outweigh these cons.

To embark on, the majority of the government's income comes from the tourism industry, especially of the nations where there are copious tourist spots. Furthermore, in order to fulfil various needs of the tourists, a range of service industries can be set up like hotel, restaurants, theatres and so on. As a result, there would be an increase in jobs, which could solve the nation-wide problem of unemployment. Secondly, foreign travellers can have a better understanding of the country by getting to know the culture and traditions of the nation which in turn could broaden their horizons. For instance, foreigners visiting and learning about the rich heritage of diversified country like India are all the more interested in advancing businesses and foreign ties leading

to economic growth.

On the other hand, an increase in tourism can adversely affect the resources of the country. Firstly, there are a number of tourists travelling around who recklessly litter the place and permanently harm the environment. Moreover, the host country could face problems of pollution, waste disposal leading to depletion of resources. An illustration of this is, visitors to sanctuaries and zoos like Gir Jungle of Gujarat, used to throw away plastic water bottles around along with leftovers of food which led to spreading dirt and filth, in turn leaving no space for lions to roam freely. Therefore, authorities have to levy strict regulations in order to avoid such a hazard.

To conclude, while it is true that travelling to foreign countries can cause some harm, but I do believe that the advantages that they provide to such countries are more vital. Hence it is advised to encourage tourism in order to improve the standard of living of citizens.