It is becoming increasingly expensive for museums to be open to the public. What would be the best solution to keep them open, in your opinion?

History is a study of past events, particularly of humans. I think museums are the most approachable way through which people become aware of the ancient process. However, the cost and expenditure to keep and its opening hours are becoming difficult. There seem to be two main causes of this, and several possible solutions, as we will explain here.

Perhaps the main cause is the lack of investment or funding for infrastructure. The exorbitant cost for maintenance and preserving the vast antiques and ancient models, maps, giant framed pictures and so on. This means value of this expenditure and preservation is incurred through the visitors. A further cause seems to be the overcrowding in cities, whereby people damages the public property while visiting either by the children or profession. Moreover, the photographers click the pictures and explore the authenticity of past event to outer world. Thus, it leads to lost of interest in these particular buildings to watch it lively. That means that an already stretched system, is often pushed to a critical point, causing cancellations and immediate rise in price of tickets in museums.

Regarding potential solutions, probably the main remedy would be to encourage investment in better development of these art institutions, for example through subsidies or public private partnerships. Besides, the people should respect the valuable resources gathered by these bodies by not providing any harm also prohibiting the camera inside the museums. Another solution is government should give help to maximize longer hours so that department of the museum will be less worried as well as welcome many of the visitors with reasonable prices. This enhance the network and fosters a sense of civic pride, to everyone's benefit.

To pen down, it seems that outdated infrastructure and overcrowding are the key factors behind the plummeted prices frustrations. Possible solutions would involve better funding, and also innovations in ways of working and imposing restrictions on visitors to cut the burden on the system.