It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is an argument over whether some people are born with certain talents, or whether talents can be developed in the childhood. This essay discusses both sides of the argument, and then I will give my own perspective.

On the one side of the argument, there are people who believe that talents are rather given to persons at the moment of the birth, or people do not granted with them. The main reason for this is that the most of the famous persons who gain a lot of success in their life were passionate in the one particular field from the very early ages. For example, Huseyn Bolt, the faster runner in the world, was keen on running from the childhood and, as a result, he became well-known sportsman. In addition, some talents are impossible to receive nevertheless the efforts put by a person. A good example of this is an ear for music, if a person lacks that natural capacity, no teachers would be able to taught it.

On the other hand, some people think that any children can develop any skill and become successful. First of all, the acquisition of any talent is a result of consistency, hard work and dedication. For instance, people who continue to perform even after fails, excel those who give up and stop. Another point worth mentioning is that some skill can be learnt as their are only subject to practice and time. In particular, nobody is born as a lawyer, and to be considered one, it is only the question of years of study and willingness to understand law principles, court cases and hours of practice.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that no matter if talents were inherent or acquired, persons would have to advance them to become professional and to obtain acknowledgment of their particular skills.