It has been suggested that everyone in the world want to own a car a tv and a fridge do you think disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages.

21st century has experienced tremendous growth in terms of technology. We are surrounded by multiple electrical appliances, which has made our life more comfortable and economical. People often argue over the usages of television, car, and refrigerator; how greatly it has impacted our life. The pros and cons of these gadgets are discussed in the below paragraphs.

The technology up-gradation has helped the humankind in many significant ways. The way of our daily living has changed a lot, as compared to the past. The automobiles have made our travel arrangements more convenient. Most of the businessman prefers working in the car while travelling, for better utilization of time. Moreover, the entertainment and updates about the world are now readily available through televisions. One can know what is happening in the other part of the world, and the man landing on the moon was live telecasted all around the world, motivating to discover in-depth about science. Furthermore, the cold-storage technology like refrigerator has reduced the wastage of perishable food items, by increasing its sustaining life.

Nevertheless, there is always a limitation to the usages; otherwise, results turn out to be negative. For example, the increase in traffic due to easily accessible buying cars, subsequently, the rise in pollution, raised alarms for global warming. What is more, the children spending most of their time in front of the television watching shows or playing video games, impacted their lifestyle a lot. Furthermore, the younger generations prefer eating cold stored food, which has reduced nutrients and vitamins, instead of cooking raw food.

To sum up, as every garden has weeds, similarly, technology to has its disadvantages. If there are limitations to uses, and one can manage to utilize productively, it will always be positive for developing such products.