in many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages ?

Having a place to live in is one of the most crucial basic needs of human beings. Nowadays, living in large apartment blocks has become a trend in many cities. I personally consider this matter as a good thing and that its advantages outweigh disadvantages.

To begin with why the popularity of mammoth apartment blocks is good, it eventually results in saving the nature and wildlife. The human’s population continues to grow at a fast pace, therefore every tree must be cut down to provide a place to build an accommodation does everyone want to live in a house. On the other hand, apartment blocks provide a place to live in for many people in such a smaller area, leading to saving the jungles and animals within.

Moreover, being in favor of apartments helps the economy of the cities to grow. The city’s budget is limited and every penny must be spent wisely. Since more people can live in an apartment block, building them is more economical owing to that not only is less budget required for accommodation’s services, but the money can be invested elsewhere to escalate the city’s economy.

Granted what was said, it must be taken into account that the privacy is one of the pivotal needs of humans, too. So many people living in a block is the right move to do in these days modern life. However, it must be acknowledged that this way having the privacy is almost impossible when so many people live around each other.

To sum up, even though the privacy matters, spreading of apartment blocks is a positive development. This way, cities can grow in both the population and economy without making any species go extinct.