In many countries the amount of crime is increasing.

What do you think are the main causes of crime?

How can we deal with these causes?

The crime rate is growing rapidly in different countries. There are many reasons that have led to an increase in illegal acts, but these can be controlled by taking a number of measures.

The main factor of increased crime is unemployment. In order to fulfill their daily necessities people require money, so they seek for a job, but nowadays it is too difficult to find as demands for a highly qualified employee has also increased. Therefore, those who are less educated lag behind to find a livelihood and get despair and choose the false path of crime. Furthermore, poverty has also added to this issue. Moreover, children with a bad company can also get involved in criminal acts. As at a young age, children are easily attracted to bad habits.

But this is an issue that can be solved. There are many solutions that can be applied to overcome this problem. But this should be done both individually and nationally. Firstly, the government should be concerned about the joblessness throughout the country, and try to introduce different schemes for unemployed civilians so that poverty can also be eradicated. Moreover, strict punishments should immediately be implemented so that others with a criminal mindset will deter to commit that crime. In addition, parental counseling to children is essential. Parents should take their children in confidence and teach children the difference between right and wrong ways.

In conclusion, the elevation in criminal acts is the result of a number of factors, but it can be eliminated if both government and individuals show their serious attention to this major issue.