In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Merchants from all over the world are beginning to embrace mobile payments, thanks to benefits like accepting payments wherever you want and improving the customer experience. That does not mean that there is not a downside to mobile payments, particularly security concerns. Comparison of the benefits and risks of mobile payments is necessary so that individuals are certain that mobile payments are the right fit for your payments or not.

To begin with, mobile payments is advantageous in many ways such as user does not need to visit any bank or website to make any payment rather, he or she just need to visit the application and make payments of their need. It may helpful while travelling as well. For instance, if any individual is travelling and need to make any urgent payments then he or she will do this via his or her mobile. On the contrary, if he or she stands in need of money while travelling then any of individual close one can make a payment in their account via phone. In addition, one more benefit for using mobile application is that, it may alert the person on time regards to the spam payments and they can complain in the bank on time to stop or return the payment.

On the other side, every application has its downside and so does the payment ones. There are more pitfalls in the payment application then its advantages. As nowadays hacking is increasing rapidly and it would be danger to rely your earnings detail on your phone because, it can be hackable and someone can fetch all your funds. Moreover, the payment application itself has your every detail pertaining your bank account as they ask everything during installation. This can be a major concern in your account security. Likewise, this application also fetches many more things from your phone such as contact details, messages, notes and many more. This can lead to high data leak. For instance, two months ago one well known American technological magazine ‘Tech Experts’ published one article regarding bank frauds of the single year and it was stated that approximately 7 out 10 frauds were made due to data leak.

All in all, there may be many benefits of using mobile payment applications but its downsides are also not less. Thus, it is up to the user’s requirements to use it or not.