In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (Cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The cutting edge of technology has improved the way of purchasing and selling goods. In the past barter system was considered to be the most relevant means of exchanging things till the invention of first paper money. However, at the present digital currency is in increasing trend which could have both pros and cons. This essay will discuss both positive and negative growth of this fashion in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are numerous benefits of paying via mobile apps. First of all, it would be easy and convenient method as one can save their time and money. For example, when people have to pay for their electricity, water, internet and other bills by cash, they have to waste their own fuel and important hours of travel. Secondly, it also assists us to reduce paper usage which is environment friendly. For instance, cash money and bill slips require huge amounts of paper which leads to deforestation. Last but not least, it also keeps your transaction secure and safe by several layers of anti theft software which would not be possible in case of paper money.

On the other hand, there are some downsides of paying through mobile apps or debit cards because the transaction can fail due to internet server which leads to disappointments of not paying bill on time. Even, sometimes account is debited but still money does not reach receiver and it takes much longer time to refund that sum to sender. Apart from this, it is not a piece of cake to pay through these apps as it require many documents to set up account and only literate people can operate it. To exemplify, countries like India, Pakistan, and Africa there are a number of individuals who do not have relevant identification and knowledge of the internet banking.

To conclude, Undoubtedly, paying bill online have enormous advantages despite few disadvantages which can be overcome by certain steps such as improving server connectivity and educating people to use these apps.