In some areas in the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion about this

Recently there had been swelling crime rates at night in some areas of the U.S.A. In order to tackle this problem authorities have enforced strict laws according to which individual under-age of twenty years are not allowed to stroll outside after nine without the company of their elders. In my opinion this is justified and will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, the first and foremost reason behind enforcing these laws is safety of society from crimes that take the advantage of darkness. For example, most of times offenses like theft, assassinating, rape, and drugs takes place at mid night only. Secondly, in teenage individuals are unaware of good and bad things. For instance, certain places like pubs and clubs can be a hot spot of criminals and misleading activities thus, they can lead to wrong paths such as taking drugs, involving in sex racket and joining gangs.

Moreover, there is a surge in number of kidnapping cases around many cities of U.S.A. To illustrate, police records revel that only New York City accounts for nearly 90 percent of kidnapped cases as compared to other nations. Last but not least, it is also not piece of cake for cops to control crimes at night as they cannot always reach on the specific spot at a time and immediately catch the culprit. In other words, police is not always available everywhere and cannot reach suddenly due to which offender can flee into darker areas easily where they cannot be identified.

To conclude, although US government have come up with better laws However, it is also responsibility of citizens to adhere these rules so that crime rates could be reduced to great extent which can ensure safety and security of people living in the country.