In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

In the current age, reading newspaper and following news on TV is considered old fashioned and boring. However, it is very essential for youngsters to read newspaper and follow the news to cope up with day to day information. In this essay, I shall suggest few solutions on how youngsters can take interest to spare time to read newspaper or watch news channels.

Individuals, specially young generation are more advanced in technology and fast compared to the old school guys. Today, everyone likes to use their smartphones for any use, be it calling or using internet to find any information. Similarly, media has also upgraded using latest technologies in providing information via social media platforms and by creating their own application for mobile. As a result, it is very convenient to read news or watch any news just at the finger tip. This is one of the best and convenient way to encourage young people to start reading news or follow news on their smartphones.

Reading newspaper and following news is very vital as it provides up to date information on every aspect, for example, update about weather, economics, politics and entertainment. Reading newspapers helps in improving vocabulary of an individual and also gives information about the world. There are many interesting facts and articles which are useful in daily life. Therefore, reading newspaper and watching news helps in building overall general knowledge and build's confidence.

In summary, I would concede that reading printed newspaper can be boring at times but individuals can opt for other options in getting up to date information and news by other means. This will help them to be updated and also become more knowledgeable and competitive.