In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today around the world both the genders are working for bread and butter. It thus becomes imperative for men to share household chores with women. This essay will first discuss the problems faced by working women, followed by the reasons why men should share responsibilities at home.

To begin with, women today are no longer associated with household chorus only. They are demanding equal space both inside and outside the house. However, working women face many biases at both ends. While they fight against prejudices at work and face the glass ceiling, they often find themselves alone to look after home and kids. Consequently, many women either leave their job after kids or settle for trivial assignment at work often letting go promotions and transfers.

The stereotype of men associates with income and women as homemakers has been shattered now. It thus becomes imperative for men to share the burden of household chores. The act of sharing responsibility at home will also help set an example before children to set up a more inclusive society. Moreover, this would also help females to fight stress related to work. In addition to this, the sharing of responsibilities will help avoid marital disputes as more and more couples fight over sharing work at home.

In conclusion, I would say that couples who work to make a decent living should also share responsibilities at home. Let women be given the freedom to dream big and the power to chase her dream. We should shatter the role stereotype and help set a society with an egalitarian view.