Many large supermarkets are being built today while the number of small shops is decreasing.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is changing rapidly, everything that was once small is now increasing. In our recent days, all companies are beginning to increase their production, shop, and market due to having a higher constructed while the number of small shops is declining.

First, due to the country development, many mini markets are facing low income. Large supermarket is found in each area of the city or village. This kind of shop provide the people with all their needs. Supermarkets contains groceries, clothes, toys, electronics, and meat…etc. For example, in Lebanon we have a supermarket in each sector of the village only 2km away from one another and each one of the contain a large variety of food, beverage, basics needs and many more.

Moreover, people that investing such kind of work gain a lot of income. Individuals need such a shop in order to waste time and pick everything they need from one place. For example, if you are shopping for grocery and remember you need to get yourself 2 pairs of socks you can get it from the supermarket in that way you won’t be in a hurry to finish the grocery shopping and drive to the socks store. But this type of markets is affecting the small industry and leaving them with a low profit.

In conclusion, it is true that the advantages of the supermarket overweight the disadvantages but, it is preferable to always encourage the small markets. Every area in the country has a mini market beside each 10 buildings, so in this case if each one of us buys one or two products from the shop it will keep their industry moving.