Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

In this contemporary era, the advancement and development of new technology have been fruitful for every human being. The environment has been extremely polluted by the increased use of private transportation. I think the main reason behind it that it made our life more relaxed and saved time. There are many strict steps could be taken by the government as well as by individual to overcome the problem.

Nowadays, personal transportation has become indispensable among other modes of transportation. The prime reason to use cars and motorcycles is time-saving. Using a private vehicle to get to work has saved a lot of time. It is very convenient for everyone and available all the time. Also, it has proved our travel to work safe and secure compared to other commute facilities. In addition, nowadays anyone can easily buy a car or bike and with a cheaper rate based on making year and milage has been used by the previous owner.

The use of personal vehicles has been steadily increasing for a few years and it has a direct impact on our environmental system. With the help of the government and individuals can cooperate with each other and reduce the use. The government could put huge penalties on those vehicle owners, whose vehicles are polluting the surrounding the most. Proper education at the school level could be beneficial for future society. The government should put more effort into public transportation by making it more reliable and comfortable for the public. Automobile compies need to manufacture fully electric or hybrid cars to reduce pollution emitted by fossil fuel transportation vehicles. Good transportation infrastructure could be one of the good options to reduce pollution.

To put it in a nutshell, in the last decade, the use of private vehicles has been proliferated unimaginably and affected the environment very badly. With the help of the government and the general public, we can reduce the pollution rate created by commuting machines.