Many people try to look younger than they really are. For what reasons do you think people try to look younger than they are? Is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Nobody like to look like old lady or old man. People all the time want to look younger because it make them feel happy and get good job or partner. It is good to look younger than the correct age but if very much old man want to look like 20 year old boy then problem can happen. I think it is good to look maybe 5 year younger and nor more.

First of all, peoples want to look younger because all community think like this. When we go to party people want to look good and try not to look old. They wear new style clothes and use make up and lipstick because it can make them feel good in the party and other people are also looking. For example, my sister put make up and go the temple to meet other family and if girl looking good than get chance meet good boy for wedding. So it is good thing to look younger and not old.

However, hiding the age is also not good. It will not tell correct thing about the person. It is like cheat the people by hiding the real age. For example, when a 15 year boy meet the girl for first time and get feeling that the girl is younger because she hid with make up because she is 28 years, this is wrong. So always looking young is not good.

In total, it is okay to look good and look younger but must not cheat other peoples with this.