In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

The last few years have witnessed a lot of construction work in the country side, especially for building homes. There have been several arguments among people on this topic. While some are of the view that the countryside needs to be protected the others feel there is no way out of this. Although, I am also in concurrence with the latter, in this essay we shall discuss both the view points.

Technological advancement has led to better health care services, which has ultimately resulted in decline in death rates across the globe. This has largely contributed to the exponential surge in the population levels throughout the world. More number of people means they’ll need more homes to be built for them to live. But the cities have already been so jammed and packed that if we try to accommodate more people there, the situation is bound to grow worse.

This leaves us with no option except that people start moving to the outskirts. But building new homes at these places would involve cutting down the green area which may be detrimental for the environment. Also, when the population starts shifting to the farther places, the levels of pollution there would invariably grow higher. We can absolutely not ignore that if this shift does not happen, the lives of people living in cities will get terrible. Instances of traffic jams and acute pollution levels will get breached, thus, leading to spread of various kinds non curable diseases.

In the conclusion, Even if the topic is extremely debatable, if we see the larger picture this shift is inevitable and we should accept it before it gets too late.