In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the growing population, it is obvious that more homes are required for accomodation. New open spaces for homes are available on countryside. It is being argued by some people that coutryside protection is more important than buliding new homes. In my views, protecting countryside is equally important as building ew homes.

It is a basic human need to have shelter for them to stay and live their life in peaceful environment. However, it is equally important for us to protect the countryside alonngwith making new homes. Requirement of new homes is directly propotional to the population and as the population is increasing so there is an increase in the demand of new homes. As open spaces are only available at countryside, growing need of new homes is a continous threat to the existance of countryside which is an important part of ecosystem. But both needs can be satisfied using technologies and adopting modern living style.

If it is the only option left for accomodating people is to build new homes in countryside, countryside can be protected by encouraging people or enforcing regulations to build homes with minimum possible covered area and retain the country side environment as a whole. This will also help people of that society to live in a nature friendly environment. Another way is to build multiple story buildings to accomodate more people in lesser area. For example, dubai has a lot of high rise buliding that are accomodating huge population and providing them better living standards as well. For example, country side has been protected successfully in my native city Islamabad by providing extended land to people who want to build homes in countryside and then regulating them to contain the country side farms and with limitation of maximum covered area.

Concluding the above discussion, I would say that protecting the countryside is equally important as compared with building new accomadations. So accomodation options should be increased in downtown areas with high rise building. If required in countryside, it must be according to some regulations that will protect the status of countryside and nature. By doing this, we can accomodate people'ss need for new homes and protect nature as well.