Many things that used to be done in home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In modern world, various machines has been created by humans to make life easier for themselves. Among those, different machines are built to do home chores. I believe that this development has not only significantly reduced the chores time but also increase the efficiency or precision in work with positively effecting the environment against minor demerits.

On one hand, firstly, by using machines to do house works remarkably reduced the amount of time spend on it. For example, washing clothes or dishes through machines saves a lot of time comparing to manual washing. Also, with the advancement in technology, the washing machine saves water, that is, it drain out the soapy water and send clean water to toilet flush. In addition, machines like drill machine, a hole can easily be made to fix frames, without damaging the wall plaster or paint job. So, machines are not only helping us to save time but also the water.

On the other hand, the main demerit of using machines is that it is effecting people’s health. As the life has become busy and people has less physical activity, therefore, arising the health problems, most notably, obesity. But it can be taken care off by joining gym. Furthermore, people are totally dependent on machines. For example, when my washing machine broke, I waited for a week to get it repaired rather than washing them by hand. Therefore, people are becoming machine dependent on the cost of their health.

In conclusion, although, people are becoming more dependent on machines that has created some health issues but these can be solved easily, therefore, I believe that using machines is more beneficial to mankind than to avoid it.