Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Hand-made products, a widely accepted as the heritage of every nation, should be taken the highest consideration. It is believed that cutting-edge technology is utilized as a replacement of manual work of homemade products. I partially agree with its advantages; however, some disadvantages are measured. This essay will highlight firstly, the high quality of those products as one of the advantages, and secondly, the detrimental impact on the shift to machines instead of manpower, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, due to the huge development in industry field, a lot of advanced machines are introduced into the market to fabricate all kind of products, especially the handmade. While producing those items by advanced machinery, quality of the products gets improved, and produce a huge quantity which improves relatively the national economy. For instance, some countries, where in Egypt, assigned local factories to be specialized on their handmade products. As result, the export rate is increased as well as the nation income. In addition, exchanging such products globally seduces several tourists to travel and visit the country which will boost the local market.

On the contrary, depending on the machines in such small business has a detrimental effect on the people who work in this field. It may be the only way to get the income of those people who inherited the business from their ancestors. When alternative way of fabrication exists for similar works, those people lose the only way of their income. For example, an undertaken survey by a prestigious university in England published that industrial revolution has a negative consequence on the handmade products by decreasing the skillful people and forcing them to go for other business to earn their minimum life cost.

To sum up, it is undeniable that advanced technology enhance the country economy, but its impacts are measured in the handmade business. Some regulation can be put by government to secure such small business.