Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?.

The machines were invented to make any work quickly and easily and the technology is being grown day by day. Many household works that were being done manually earlier have been replaced by machines and can be completed automatically. This development has benefitted the people a lot. This essay will explain how technology has helped the people in different ways at home.

The man has invented many machines which can do most of the household work automatically such as; dishwasher, vacuum cleaner, washing machine and so on and by this, he can do the work by consuming less time. With the invention of these machines, the women have some leisure time for themselves as well as their kids. And also this advancement has helped the women in improving their standard of living. They will get more time to focus on their career which they had always dreamt of fulfilling.

Along with the advantages there also some disadvantages that go with the situation, by the invention of this machinery the people are fully dependent on them unlike before where people used to do all the household works manually and they would be fit and healthier. But the advancement of technology has made people lazy. There is no physical involvement is household activities

To sum up everything, the technology has made the people to depend more on the machines for household work more than making it manually. Also, the advantage is that the females can invest their time more on their career and their children rather than only doing household chores.