More and more media attention is being paid to famous people who are successful in sports and movies. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a good thing?

Media plays an important role to make public aware of the things happened around them. But, media is paying attention towards the life of well-known individuals for example, sports players, actors and actresses instead of showing any other news. There are several reasons behind this trend. In my opinion, this has a bad impact on the society.

Nowadays, radio, television, newspaper, instances of media are full of news related to famous people. The predominant cause of this happening is that community has adopted film-stars and sportsmen as their role model and want to know about their lifestyle. Hence, media broadcasts what people want to see, in order to improve its Television Rating Point.

Another, reason is that media do not have any other news to present to the society. However, to run their business, they present the personal life of the stars such as where they had their dinner, when they arrived to airport from their trip and even about their children as well as family matters.

But, this is bad practice as it is illegal to expose someone's personal life in front of others. It may arouse various issues which lead to dreadful conditions in the country, for instance, strikes. Moreover, mind of the youngsters is similar to sponge and absorbs whatever they see or hear. They try to copy the lifestyles of their favourites and start drinking, smoking, gambling which give rise to social evils in the society for example, indulge into fights with other fellows without any reason, after drinking they are not in their senses and driving while drinking causes accidents, when they do not get money to smoke or drink then they steal money and other expensive things, rape cases and list goes on.

To conclude, I would like to say that displaying anyone's personal life on media is illegal practice and lead to various problems. So, government should ban such activities. Instead, productive programs related to education, traditions of other culture, talks with specialists, etctera should be aired for the welfare of the nation.