More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Increased number of animal species are feared to disappear soon from the earth with lot others are expected to be in that list. This essay will discuss the main causes for this phenomenon primarily deforestation and increased poaching cases. This essay will suggest the solutions including methods to control deforestation and the stringent law enactment to curb killing of animals.

Removal of forest cover and rampant attacks on wild life continue to be the major worry resulting in reduced population of animals. Deforestations leads to reduced forest cover hampering overall lifecycle of animals thereby reducing their average lifespan. Further, animal poaching is common in many countries for want of animal skin and fur. For example, deforestation and animal killing in Jalna has led to extinction of white tiger. Therefore, removal of trees and attack on animals continue to be major causes of wildlife extinction.

Government needs to incentivise people to plant trees in and around forests to the possible extent. In addition, anti poaching law enforcement need to made strict. Both these measures would ensure increased forest area for the animals without being fear of being killed. To exemplify, In hills of himachal Pradesh people have seen increased police arrests in poaching cases and has led to slow increase in numbers of wild boar. Promoting green cover and enforcing strict laws around animal killing can possibly control this dreadful problem.

In conclusion, rapid extinction of particular species of wild animals and endangering others continues to be the major problem. This essay discussed the main causes like deforestation and poaching leading to this. This essay also suggested the solutions to control this mainly through increase in forest cover and strict enforcement of anti poaching laws.