Negative efects of misbehaviour of celebrities

Professional Players hold equal status as of movie stars in our society. Many people are of opine that behaviour of an athlete is of no importance as long as he is performing satisfactory in his game but others are in consummate discord with it and argues that wrong conduct effects society as well as the player. I wholeheartedly agrees with the later views.

To begin with, youngsters are highly impressionable and susceptible to get influenced by the lifestyle of their favourite sportsperson as they idolise them. For example, in India many young people are coping hairstyle and tattoos of Virat Kohli, captain of Indian cricket team. Now if these teenagers also start mimicking aggressive behaviour of the player that would creat social problems in our community.

Moving forward, wrong conduct also has wide spread impact on the professional athletes as any wrong news associated with them will have effect on his sponsors as well team which can withdraw their association from him. For instance, when a popular golfer named Tiger Woods was reported for having an extra-marital affair, many of his sponsoring brands such as Nike terminated their contracts and Mr. Woods had to suffer financial loss.

To conclude, based on the arguments illustrated above, sports personalities are role model for young generation and their conduct effects the society and themselves on a huge scale.