News stories on TV and in newspaper are often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this.

In the first half of the twenty first century, a wide assortment of news is spreading globally by means of media. News stories, as one of the most referred news categories, are being broadcasted with the relevant photographs. A large majority of individuals subscribe to its better implications than words and I am no exception of that notion.

To embark upon, it is a given than human’s brain is more attentive to pictures as comparing with sounds and words. When news is comprised of ample relevant pictures, in this way, not only can one be more appropriately engaged with specific news, but also the news is more deeply ingrained in their memory, as they do not forget at least in not-too-distant future. Thus, the better constitution of photographs in particular news is, the more far-reaching its influence on individuals would be.

Another point which could be deemed as undeniably favorable characteristic of photo-accompanied news is that they communicate with millions of people in the global by a universally accepted language, picture. Being confronted with a fair amount of headlines every day, it seems that people select news which aptly describes events with highly-correspondent pictures. No wonder, why the detrimental effects of the recent devastating flood in Lorestan province in Iran, as a salient instance, gained much attention when the pictorial news stories was spread by leaps and bounds, which an abundant amount of world-wide charitable deeds was carried out, as a result.

In way of conclusion, news stories, whether on television or in newspapers, tend to be more informative and better comprehensive, when a proper amount of dependent pictures are embodied. This approach, obviously, accounts for the famous statement “one picture is worth 1000 words”.