Nowadays the crime rate is increasing, especially among teenagers. What are the reasons behind it? How can we reverse this trend? What punishment methods should be used, in your opinion?

In contemporary days, there has been a dramatic upsurge in crime rate which is primarily concerned with youngsters. The main causative factors for this trend are the hectic life-style of parents and inflation. In my opinion, this grave problem can be deterred by re-adapting conventional ways of upbringing for children and subsidized offering of job-specific skill-set training by the administration. The best reprimand for these juvenile criminals would be to judicially enrollment for volunteering work for social causes and rehabilitation programs by the government.

To start with the origin of this issue, parents these days are extremely occupied with their daily job routine and hardly get time to spend with their offsprings. As a result, these children fall prey to criminal gangs and their activities in the search of attention and mental support. In this process, they usually become susceptible to evils of society and end-up following their footsteps. An escalated use of drugs amongst youngsters these days is an ideal example of such an event. In order to prevent children from such felonious activities, parents should spend a certain amount of quality time with them and discuss their thoughts, routine problems and do some recreational activities, which would undoubtedly give them confidence and being loved to make them feel important.

Furthermore, it is a lawmaker's responsibility to provide employment opportunities to troubled youngsters by organizing free of cost training and courses specific to the occupation. This way, they do not have to look for an illegal way of earning money for their livelihood. To exemplify this, The prime minister of India, Mr. Modi, has recently initiated a 'youth development program' where needy youngsters are being taught skills necessary to acquire several job prospects.

To conclude, although the number of young offenders has augmented exponentially in recent days due to certain reasons, however, this can be tackled by the parent's guidance and government's support.