Nowadays, culture is more or less the same around the world compared to in the past. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Culture is the primitive way of distinction among societies since human history. Culture is a set of human beliefs, traditions, language, variety of food, clothing and way of living which are forwarded from one generation to next. Despite this, it is agreed that during recent times, people are following almost same customs around the world which is impairing societies specifically in field of tourism and trade. This essay will discuss the impacts of identical culture on world in comparison to past.

Firstly, identical culture will highly impact tourism, people travel frequently to experience variety of culture and to witness the landmarks which is the beauty of world. A research paper published in March 2018 in Herald, world's renowned magazine of tourism concludes that international tourism is facing downfall since 2016 because ancestor's culture traditions and customs are fading by the time. Thus, it is clear that people nowadays are not following their culture instead practising which ease them. Consequently, tourism for the purpose of cultural understanding is declining. This means that economies of the country that are entirely depend on tourism will face serious consequences in near foreseeable future.

Secondly, culture not only promotes tourism but also bolster the trade of the country. For example, Rali, Ajarak, Chundri and Batik are the traditional clothes of Pakistan which are famous through out the world and every year 30% of export are comprises of this stuff but according to financial statics published in June 2018, these figures dropped to 10%. Upon detailed discussion with local manufactures it was conveyed that these cultural products are no more in demand across the world because now a days people usually prefer casual dress such as jeans and shirt for their ease. This sharp decrease in figures evaluates that trade will be affected due to identical culture.

To conclude, cultural diversity is one of the joys this world has to offer. Though by the time these diversities are vanishing which is negatively influencing tourism and trade industry across the globe. It is predicted that if this issue is not addressed timely the culture of societies will demolished in near foreseeable future.