Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Undoubtedly, computers are an inseparable part of today’s modern life. these days, computer are accessible in a vast range for many people and computer games are played by majority of children.

one of the issues that computer games bring is violence. many of personal computer games are sorted in action games and there isn’t a warden to observe these game whether is it appropriate or not. also, their programmers tend to make them more thrilled because of the more demands for action games. Therefore, these kind of games are surrounded with blood, tackles and killing. these violent games bring nothing for children but negative impacts in their mind such as nervousness. Another impact which is serious for children health is PC-games make children to have sedentary lifestyle which is stem from sitting for many hours behind laptops and computers. Inadequate physical activity will undermine children and may be a reason for many diseases like obesity and maybe an acute illness such as, stroke.

one possible approach would be for parents to ban children from playing consecutive hours. playing graphic games would be as an incentives when they increase the other skills such as a progressing in school or a successful win in sports rivalry. A more feasible approach would be for government to be more responsible about what are being established among children. they should observe more accurate to advise what concepts are in a video game. To decline playing video games, governments also must subsidize the places where provide many leisure activities for instance painting rooms, sports club and all the places which bring children to fulfill their abilities and talents.

In conclusion, it is true that computers have various consequences for children. However, there is much that can be done to address the problems constructively.