Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities.

What problem does this cause?

What do you think are possible solutions?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words

The popularity of online games is rampant among youngsters today. Over the past few years, it is evident that the playstations and video games succeded in replacing the fun outdoor activities. This essay will discuss the problem in detail and put forward several solutions to this issue.

The physical as well as social capabilities of young minds devoting hours luring at digital screens are at stake. Usually, playing such games are always accompanied by munching fastfoods which contributes to a major health problem like obesity at an early age. Also, gazing at an electronic gadget for long duration can cause vision impairment in some juvenilles. In addition, the addiction of playstations renders them to make actual friends which in turn will affect their socializing skills in future. A recent research by the State Psycology Department shows that people are becoming more and more depressed due to lack of human companionship.

Various measures shall be taken to overcome this matter. Collaborative efforts of schools and parents are mandatory. Educational institutes must make sports activities compulsory for their students and encourage them to participate by awarding scholarships and rewards. While parents should keep a watch on the time their little ones pay on mobiles and computers. Moreover, a habit of reading or interest in a particular hobby should be developed in a child at a young age. Thus, indulging them in other leisure activities, will keep them away from electronics.

All in all, it is evident that choosing entertainment via electronic devices instead of doing traditional leisure activities is malicious to children. Emphasis on less use of gadgets and more involvement in other activities must be given.